Our Governors

The Governing Body is wholeheartedly committed to ensuring that the school has a clear vision, ethos and strategic direction, that there are high expectations and high standards throughout the school and above all that Moss Hall Juniors is a happy and safe environment in which all of our children can thrive.

Our Governing Body

At Moss Hall Junior School the governing body is made up of:

  • 7 co-opted governors appointed by the governing body.
  • 5 parent governors elected by parents and carers
  • 1 staff governor elected by their colleagues
  • 1 local authority governor, appointed by the Local Authority

The Headteacher, Deputy Headteacher and Assistant Headteacher are also Associate Governors.

Details of all the governors’ exact terms of office and declaration of interests made by the are shown below.